See you all in fall!

 

 

We held our last meeting on Thursday. It was a quiet affair, but I have to say a fitting end to things. It’s now been two semesters since I began working this club and I have to say I’m satisfied. We didn’t hold any big events, host any speakers, and we frequently devolved into discussions on Doctor Who, how to pronounce characters in Atlas Shrugged, and the duck pond, but it was fun. I can only hope the other club members had as much fun during our meetings.

I hope to see everyone this fall!

MGL

P.S. I am currently working with the other clubs to host an inter club debate between the Conservatives, Greens, Democrats, and ourselves. I’ll email the club the details as we get the basic logistics worked out. I hope it ends up being a fun event for the club to participate in.

Leave a comment